BOARD

 
The Ranch (Belvedere Tiburon Joint Recreation), is a government entity formed by a Joint Powers Agreement (JPA)
The Ranch is a public agency formed under a Joint Powers Agreement between the Town of Tiburon and the City of Belvedere. The Town and City Councils agreed to jointly form a recreation committee whose purpose was to meet the recreational needs of the two communities. The Board consists of 9 members. The Town Council of the Town of Tiburon and City Council of the City of Belvedere each select and appoint three citizens and one Council Member to serve on the Ranch Board. The ninth member is designated an 'at-large' member and to the extent possible is appointed by the Reed Union School District.
 
The role of the BTJR Board is to act as the governing board. They adopt a strategic plan, set goals and objectives and set policy and program philosophies which affect the agency's operations. Term commitments are 2 years.
 
The Ranch Board meets on the third Monday of January, March, May, July, September, and November at 7:00 pm at the Dairy Knoll Recreation Center, located at 600 Neds Way, Tiburon 94920.
 
If you are interested in serving on our board, please contact the City of Belvedere at 415-435-3838 or the Town of Tiburon at 415-435-7373.

BOARD MEMBERS 

 
BELVEDERE Terms of Service
Afsaneh Zolfaghari - Belvedere Representative, Chair afsaneh.zolfaghari@gmail.com June 1, 2015-May 31, 2017
Peyton Stein - Belvedere Representative, Vice Chair peyton@steinhome.com  
Bob McCaskill - Belvedere Council Representative bob@mccaskill.net  
Melissa Feder - Belvedere Representativemelissa.feder@business-therapy.com  Nov. 1, 2016-2020

TIBURON
Jerry Riessen - Tiburon Representative jerry.riessen@gmail.com March 1, 2015-Feb 28, 2017
Jane Jacobs - Tiburon Representative janemjacobs@hotmail.com March 1, 2015-Feb 28, 2017
Erin Burns - Tiburon Representative erinburns520@gmail.com March 1, 2016-Feb 28, 2018
Jim Fraser - Tiburon Council Representative jsfraser1@comcast.net
   
Reed School Board  
Howard Block - Reed School Board Representative block@kiplp.com  
 

AGENDAS

MINUTES