THE RANCH BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 
The Ranch (Belvedere Tiburon Joint Recreation), is a government entity formed by a Joint Powers Agreement (JPA)
The Ranch is a public agency formed under a Joint Powers Agreement between the Town of Tiburon and the City of Belvedere. The Town and City Councils agreed to jointly form a recreation committee whose purpose was to meet the recreational needs of the two communities. The Board consists of 9 members. The Town Council of the Town of Tiburon and City Council of the City of Belvedere each select and appoint three citizens and one Council Member to serve on the Ranch Board. The ninth member is designated an 'at-large' member and to the extent possible is appointed by the Reed Union School District.
 
The role of the BTJR Board is to act as the governing board. They adopt a strategic plan, set goals and objectives and set policy and program philosophies which affect the agency's operations. Board Members receive no direct compensation of any kind from the district. Term commitments are 4 years. City, Town & School District Representatives are not held to a 4 year committment.
  
If you are interested in serving on our board, please contact the City of Belvedere at 415-435-3838 or the Town of Tiburon at 415-435-7373.
 
Board meetings are held at 7pm at Dairy Knoll - Room 1 or via a Zoom meeting.

Scheduled 2021 Regular Board Meetings
January 25, 2021
March 15, 2021
May 17, 2021
July 19, 2021
September 20, 2021
November 15, 2021
 

BOARD MEMBERS 

 
BELVEDERE   Terms of Service
Melissa Feder - Belvedere Representative melissa.feder@business-therapy.com June 1, 2020- May 31, 2024
Chelsea Schlunt - Belvedere Representative, Vice Chair cschlunt@gmail.com June 1, 2020- May 31, 2024
Sally Wilkinson - Belvedere Council Representative swilkinson@cityofbelvedere.org  December 1 2020-November 21, 2024
Julianne Schaefer - Belvedere Representative julianne@collectedstudio.com  June 1, 2019-May 31, 2023

TIBURON
   
Jerry Riessen - Tiburon Representative jerry.riessen@gmail.com March 1, 2019-Feb 28, 2023
Jason Rosell - Tiburon Representative, Chair
 March 1, 2019-Feb 28, 2023

Erin Burns - Tiburon Representative erinburns520@gmail.com March 1, 2020-Feb 28, 2024
Jon Welner- Tiburon Council Representative jwelner@townoftiburon.org  no set term
     
Reed School Board    
Sherry Wangenheim - Reed School Board Representative sherry.wangenheim@gmail.com  no set term
 

AGENDAS - click here for archived agendas


MINUTES - click here for archived minutes